VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Erroneous Dd-214

Rate this question

airbornevirgo

Question

I am new to this, but I have a good one. I was discharged in Feb 2006. I served in OIF 1, but my medal and awards DD-214 doesnt reflect. The Army records say that I have no combat experience. I have overwhelming evidence picuters, newspaper articles, letters saying that I did serve in Iraq theatre. I have been denied PTSD twice saying that it is none service connected, because my military records dont reflect. I have since then resubmitted all my new evidence, and still waiting on a decision. If the VA made the error of not doing enough research into my initial claim, will I recieve retro-pay, if granted compensation from the first time I was denied Feb 2006?

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

try this link from www.va.gov

Amend or Change DD 214 or Other Military Records

https://iris.va.gov/scripts/iris.cfg/php.ex...php?p_faqid=478

Date Created 09/10/2004 10:11 AM Last Updated 08/23/2007 12:40 PM

print.gif Print Answer/FAQ

trnsp.gif

email.gif Email Answer Amend or Change DD 214 or Other Military Recordstrnsp.gif Inquiry You can obtain instructions for changing/correcting your military service record or changing your discharge status by leaving the VA website and going to http://www.archives.gov/veterans/military-...ng-records.html.