VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Obscure Mri....

Rate this topic

• In Memoriam

I told my PCP recently that I had sharp pain that went from under my pectoral muscle @ costal 4 rib to the back of my shoulder blades. I supposed Angina, but I am not a doctor.

Here is a slice of an MRI that was taken after my PCP request MRI's. Over 30 MRI slices did not include any detail of the heart or lung area as per this sample. I also have had a claim in for Lung disease with exposure to asbestos, JP-5, and other toxic chemical exposure since 2003. In 1985 the VA radiologist did report that I had old pleural thickening. This Pleural Thickening and other lung symptoms are all symptoms of asbestos exposure. This MRI did point out the DDD, Stenosis, and abdominal aortic aneurysm.

I wonder why half of the MRI film was obscured on over 30 different shots???

Could this be don't ask don't tell with relationship to radiology.

Do regular civilian hospitals deliberately obscure radiology films to keep from diagnosing problems????

post-167-1261271014_thumb.jpg

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

• HadIt.com Elder

Beats me Stretch but my Brother just spent a week in Hospital that they took multiple MRI's and diagnosed a huge kidney stone and discharged him a week later and said it was psoraitic arthritis.

• Content Curator/HadIt.com Elder