VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

First C&p Exam

Rate this question

jerlor

Question

I have a temp 100% rating for larynx Cancer. I had a left vocal cord stripping,and a tumor removed from my Larynx. I completed 33 sessions of radiation and currently am going to speech therapy twice a month at the VA hospital. I have a C&P exam Jan. 15. I can speak, although it is breathy and a little above a whisper. I flied for SS disability and got it approved in October. Recent exams show no signs of cancer .

I was a Manufacturing Manager for 37 years and communication was key to my success.I was terminated right after my first surgery.I had only been employed with that company for 8 months. My voice is not good enough to work in the profession I was employed in for all those years.

I would welcome any advice on how to help my case at the C&P exam. Needless to say I would like to remain at 100%.

• Answers 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Welcome to Hadit. Please explain a little more on why VA gave you your current rating and were you exposed to Agent Orange or chemicals in service

I am a Vietnam veteran (Proudly served in the Americal Division 1968-1969) I applied for benefits after I was was diagnosed with throat cancer and found out that type of cancer was on the Agent Orange list. I had a physical at the Dayton Ohio VA and was advised by the VA Dr. to apply for benefits.I was given a temp rating of 100%, I also applied for SS disability and was granted that in October.

I am trying to find out what a C$P exam is like and what I would need to do to help retain my rating of 100%.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Jerlor

• HadIt.com Elder

x

x

x

Suggestions