VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Va Rating

Rate this topic

Hello,

I am new to this forum and just have a question about the VA rating and how long it really takes. I am now a retired veteran from the Army & Marines. I was 2yrs shy of my 20yr retirement. I received a 80% permanant disability retirement rating. I did the BDD claim process and VA physicals back in March and i am still waiting on that rating. My DAV rep told me not to look for anything until around September. Just a couple weeks ago, i got a letter from the Compensation Rating Office. The letter said they are still processing my application for Compensation. We apologize for the delay. I have no idea why they wasted my time sending me that, lol. I called VA and they told me it was done and being reviewed at the Compensation level. Well its seems like its been in review for 3.5 months. Is that normal? Anyway i was just wondering what is the average nowadays for a rating to be received. Everyone knows you cant do anything until you get this rating. I wanted to see if i qualified for VocRehab and other VA medical. It is a good thing i have Tricare, or i would be in some serious trouble. In my case i need constant medical care and checkups. Im about to run out of my meds. The Army doc was kind of enough to give me an additional 90 day supply of my meds which are about to run out. My Va claim was two pages, i think i saw a total of 8 doctors during my VA physical.

Here is my list of major issues.