Using an Ad Blocker? Consider adding HadIt.com as an exception. Hadit.com is funded through advertising, ad free memberships, contributions and out of pocket. ×

New Recruit

Hello,

I am new to this forum and just wanted to introduce myself. I am a recently Medically retired vet of both the Marines and Army. I served 17yrs before being forced to out on medical. I have always been a fighter and fault this battle to the end. My career was cut short after being diagnosed with brain cancer (Stage 4). If it was left up to me i would had stayed in and did my 20yrs. I guess God has a plan in store for all of us. Im currently waiting on VA to send me my rating. I know all of my medical papers were in order, so i have no idea what could be taking 3+ months. Im being patient but you all know that you cant do anything until the rating comes back. I plan to use this forum to post my updates and get valuable help. This place offers a lot of information that could benefit a lot of veterans. I will send this link back to my Soldiers so they will be informed prior to getting out of the military. My name is Dennis. Nice to be here

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello,