VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Omb Has The Rule

Rate this question

Donna

Question

I am still learning about this process, but I saw the rule arrived at the OMB on July 8th. If they have 90 days to do their work and I also heard it is unlikely they will take the full 90 days. That puts it at Oct 8th, when the Secretary can sign the final rule into the registry. The Congressional review starts at the pont the rule becomes final, but the review does not prevent developing and paying claims. Only a Congressional resolution can do that. All this when we have an election on November 2. Wow. I still say call Senator Webb's office and overwhelm him with email and snail mail. We have to voice our disapproval of the hearing set for 9-23-10. This is nothing but posturing, grandstanding on the part of the Senator. 202-224-4024. Bringing the Secretary of the VA in front of a hearing to grill him on his decsion to add the presumtives is disgraceful and we should voice it. I have watched enough of these hearings to se it is just an opportunity for the Senators to make fools of themselves and so close to an election????? Why would they want to focus public attention to a move against Viet Nam Vets so close to an election? I'll bet we see alot of Sentors grandstand the opposite way and start praising the Vets and tell the Secretary they agree with his decsion and they all support the Vets and owe them a debt. your thoughts

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question