VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Denied Promotion

Rate this topic

I am a vet (40%) and also work in a limited duty status as a letter carrier in the USPS. My va disability also is covered by OWCP, thus the limited duty. I was hired into the usps as a disable vet. I applied and was tested for the usps asp program (associate supervisor program). I was contacted in May that I was accepted in the program. I passed 3 weeks of test and classroom projects. I was told yesterday on my first day of OJT training not to go on the work floor (6/5/6) but to watch films. I was told last night that I will be put out of the program today at work because of my limitations. I will put back in the letter carriers craft in my limited duty job.

Does anyone have any advise on what I should do next? I would love to take this issue on but not sure how I should begin it. The Union is a no help. Does anyone know a lawyer that could help in deciding what my next step should be? The USPS has a history of being hostel to disable vets. I lost some money for taken this asp program due to cancel trips and other events. Plus I feel this is a personal slap, since I passed everything they put in front of me in the first 3 weeks.

Thanks

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest frank