VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

What To Expect For Ptsd C&p St.louis

Rate this question

IraqVet

Question

Hello I have been fighting for my PTSD rating since my return in 2004.......Finally I have a C&P examination for PTSD next week on the 17th.

My question is what to expect, what questions will they ask me, etc? I like to be prepared and I am nervous as hell as I have not been able to work becuse of my PTSD for the last two yrs...I have so much riding on this and we are close to going over the edge.

Also my wife will not be able to be there.....should she write a letter?

• Answers 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

1 answer to this question

Hello, IraqVet, and thank you for your service.

Here is a post many have found helpful in preparing for any C&P:

http://www.hadit.com/thingstodoatcandp.html

A statement from your wife can be helpful and brought as additional evidence. Some info on spousal statment from elsewhere which may be helpful: