VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Home Care And Housebound

Rate this question

john999

Question

• HadIt.com Elder

The VA PT guy came to my house today and did an exercise routine on me with stretching and other stuff. Since I can't walk or stand much with my foot the way it is this is a benefit. The thing is that if the therapy is going to do me lasting good I probably need it for the rest of my life. That is probably not going to happen on the VA's dime. I guess I will be sore and my back hurts now. I believe in PT so maybe this will help. I am not totally sure how PT helps DDD but I will give it a shot. I sure would try and get this type of help if I was a housebound vet with any physical problems. It is available under fee base.

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question