VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ftca/1151

Rate this question

Berta

Question

I am getting emails regarding 1151/FTCA issues. I don't handle claims in email or by phone.They have my email due to past SVR stuff I guess.It is not available through hadit.

I have posted my final entry into our FTCA /1151 forum on these types of claims.

Everything I know about 1151 and FTCA is in that forum and I don't have time to repeat it all in emails.I summed up the 1151 issues pretty well in that forum today and the FTCA info is separate but it is there too.

ALL NSOs and vet reps are supposed to be trained in 1151 claims.I studied the same training they did.

They can hold POA for 1151 claims. FTCA is for lawyers.

Edited by Berta

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

I am getting emails regarding 1151/FTCA issues. I don't handle claims in email or by phone.They have my email due to past SVR stuff I guess.It is not available through hadit.

I have posted my final entry into our FTCA /1151 forum on these types of claims.

Everything I know about 1151 and FTCA is in that forum and I don't have time to repeat it all in emails.I summed up the 1151 issues pretty well in that forum today and the FTCA info is separate but it is there too.

ALL NSOs and vet reps are supposed to be trained in 1151 claims.I studied the same training they did.

They can hold POA for 1151 claims. FTCA is for lawyers.

Berta,

Hey, this is Gary the guy U helped get Comped some years ago

I'm still around looking at Hadit but really have nothing to say so just read what is there

I have a suggestion for the people who keep E mailing U