VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Education Assistance

Rate this question

DeeDee

Question

Hi guys,

I have a question about education assistance. I am 50% disabled. I have a job where I sit all day long and it is very difficult. I have a 2 year degree in education. Will the VA help pay for me to return to school and get a teaching degree? I believe I will be better able to work if I wasn't tied to this desk all the time. Thanks

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Dee

That is a very good posibility, call the RO and speak to a vocational rehab person to get an appointment set up, they will pay for everthing , right down to the pencils you need, and they will pay you a monthly amount until you finish.

I am not sure what it is now , it was in the 80s when I used it. Just dont take no for an answer, as sometimes they are a little stubborn.

• HadIt.com Elder

Yes they will help and all you need to show is that your disability is causing you not to be able to work. They will give you a lot of tests and I would expect that at 50% you should not have to much of a problem qualifying for Voc Rehab.

Don't forget if they say that they cannot help they have other programs that may benefit you called Independent Living.

Yes they will help and all you need to show is that your disability is causing you not to be able to work. They will give you a lot of tests and I would expect that at 50% you should not have to much of a problem qualifying for Voc Rehab.

Don't forget if they say that they cannot help they have other programs that may benefit you called Independent Living.