VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Bilateral Radiculapathy

Rate this question

mdrn

Question

I am a registerd nurse spent a yr at FSH TX in 06. Developed septic arthritis that trashed my right knee requiring a tkr in aug 2010. Had a claim for low back pain that didnt include the radiculopathy which was denied due to not being documented in my smr. I'm a reservist with 33 yrs. Been getting epidurals for 10 yrs. Have medical statements from 2 drs a pain and neurosurgeon who did a micro laminectomy 12/2010 that the altered gait from pain has worsened the radiculopathy and caused a disc herniation l5-s1 stating that my right knee pain from tkr exacerbated permanently my back. In my c file they stated no additional c&p as my back was denied. . Just wanted to get thoughts if they will bounce my radiculopathy claim ? or can you have a free standing radiculopathy claim. Also just had my 1 year tkr follow up with a new VES doc. Was impressed had occupational health back ground , states due to chronic pain and being on oxycontin / vicodin for chronic pain and weakness and that my joint is loose i need to look for a career change and she would reflect that in her notes. Also found my right leg was around an inch shorter. I Thanks for any insight

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

2 answers to this question