VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Do I Need Anything Elese?

Rate this question

usmc89

Question

Hi I am new to Hadit and i have been trolling for awhile. This is my first post so please be patient with me :rolleyes:.

My name is Frank i am a Persain Gulf War Vet. Been out for 21 yrs. I have a lot on my plate but the one i am worried about is my PTSD. Saw something while i was in service my wife saw a change in me she was beggin me for yrs to go and see someone but i said no then i finally went when i got to agggresive whith ny chilldren. So i whent to the VA and got assesed first then saw the Social worker and my phy DR who presicebed me the meds got the progress notes and here it is.

DIAGNOSIS:

AXIS I: Mood disorder due to family stressors, medical issues, PTSD

AXIS II: Deferred

AXIS III: Fibromyalgia, Chronic Lyme Diseses, much pain

AXIS IV: Family health stresses

AXIS V: 57

plus i am taking Mgmt. Group.

do i have a chance with this if i claim this. Any adviise will be helpful. oh and i have a letter from my spouse about hoe=w i am now and back then.

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

You need to review the info in our Gulf War forum.I will bump it up if it isn't easy to find.

"Fibromyalgia, Chronic Lyme Diseses, much pain" this might well fall into the specific Gulf War presumptives.

When was the Lyme disease diagnosed - in service or since? If VA rates this they would be rating any ratable residuals of the Lyme Disease.

"AXIS I: Mood disorder due to family stressors, medical issues, PTSD"

That is troublesome to me.