VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Docforvets.com

Rate this question

docforvets

Question

Greetings fellow veterans. I am a board-certified occupational medicine physician, and I have developed a new website for veterans of the conflicts in Southwest Asia (1990-present) to go for the latest information about diagnosis, treatment and disability claims for injuries and illnesses arising from their service. I spent 22 years as a Medical Officer in the Navy, with active and reserve service, and I am a former VA C&P examiner. I am now in private practice, specializing in the diagnosis and treatment of work-related injuries and illnesses, and I perform disability examinations on a regular basis.

I have posted some new information that may be of interest about Iraq/Afghanistan War Lung Injury and the use of hyperbaric oxygen for TBI that was recently published. It is my opinion that there are many undiagnosed illnesses as well as promising treatments that many vets don't know about, and I would like to try to get the word out about these issues.

Please take a look at the website and blog and tell me what you think.You can also follow me on Twitter @docforvets

Thanks,

John Williams, MD, MPH

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question