VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

A Few Questions In Regards To Disability Compensation Claim

Rate this question

USMC5811

Question

Not sure if this is the correct thread to post these questions under, I apologize if it is not and thank you in advance for moving it to the correct one.

Background: I am also a veteran currently at 0% - with a claim in. These questions are not about my claim specifically but instead my husband's who is also a veteran/retired after 22 years USMC. . He is currently at 30%. SC'd for Cervical Spine Strain (10) Lumber Spine Strain(10) Left and Right Knee Patellofemoral Syndrome (0) Tinnitus (10) Left Wrist (0) Hearing Loss (0) Basal cell carcinoma (0%). He filed for an increase in all the above. C&P's have been completed. He's currently wearing a back brace, and two knee braces issued by the VA. Is getting hearing aides from the VA next month and is being treated by the VA for PTSD (new - in the same claim as the above) after being diagnosed by a civilian psych as well as a VA psych- he's currently on meds for pain & PTSD (as well as some of the secondary conditions) - Gulf War Veteran- Artillary. The VA told him that they did not have a Dermatologist on staff and approved for him to seek a civilian one that would accept VA. Of course we could not find a dematologist in a 100 mile radius that would accept VA - so we relied on Tri-Care to pay for the Dematologist - who took several skin biopsy's of the lesions on his head and then destroyed (by burning) 15+ other lesions on his head. The lesions have since returned and there is alot of scaring, skin pealing etc - he has a follow-up appt coming up with the same civilian doctor for the skin problems. Thank goodness for Tri-Care because the last thing we neede