VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Question About Bva Decisions

Rate this question

Computer Tech

Question

I know that BVA decisions only apply to the vet that in the decision.I'm a Air Force Thailand vet that was assigned to Korat RTAFB and worked on the perimeter of Camp Friendship which was adjsent to Korat. This spring a vet who was at Korat at the same time I was and worked in the same building on the perimeter of Camp Friendship granting him service connection for DMII due to exposure to herbicides. My question is would it benefit me to submit a copy of the decision in support of my claim for DMII and IHD.

Thanks for the help.

Rick

• Answers 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Hello Rick,

This is a great question. And it looks like that it could mean "setting precedence" but we are talking about VA law and it is much more difficult than other courts of law, where precedence is taken as literal law and supported.