VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

No Military Medical Records, No Civillian Records, No Pcm, What Do I Do?

Rate this question

_Joshua_

Question

I apologise for the length of this post, I've never been good at condensing information.

A little information about myself first.

My name is Joshua

I'm 31 years old

I'm an OEF/OIF Veteran

I was honorably discharged from active duty Army in 2005

I have a PTSD and depression diagnosis by civilian doctor after a suicide attempt earlier this year.

I'm now alcohol and drug free after years of abuse and self medication.

I have many physical and mental problems which I attribute to military service.

I Started my VA Claim 2 years ago yet it's somehow still in the gathering of information stage.

I recently received a letter from the VA stating that they can't find my medical records.

Because the VA couldn't find them they told me that I should do it. I at first laughed and thought to myself, if the Military can't find my Military Records, how am I supposed to do it? This was insanity, but I tried anyway.

I've called my last duty station and they don't have them. They don't know where my records went nor do they care.

I've called The National Archives and sent them letters in St. Louis, they don't have them and don't give a damn.

I've applied to receive my records online, they sent me dental records and an apology.

I went in person to the records keeping of my last duty station and was politely asked to leave.

Because my records are lost, they have asked for the following information which doesn't exist or is impossible for me to get: