VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Can Independant Living Program Assist With Tdiu

Rate this question

willie 74

Question

I have a claim in for TDIU, going on 18 months now. I was approved for SSD as well and sent them that paperwork about a year ago. I am a voc rehab student and my counselor told me he is sending me the premiliarly paperwork for inderpendant living program. I dont know what that entails, would that assist with getting TDIU? I also dont know what ILP is and I am looking into that. Thank you

Pete

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

I don't think it will help or hurt. Having active vocational rehabilitation will probably rule out getting P&T for obvious reasons. If you were turned down for Voc Rehab that would help TDIU. It makes sense that the VA should try and rehab vets who are TDIU. In reality I am not sure it works that way. What is your intention with the voc rehab? Do you see employment in your future?