VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Migraines In Connection To Ptsd (Va Claim)

Rate this question

usmc198121

Question

I am an OIF veteran that served from 2001-2005. I was recently diagnosed with PTSD and was awarded a rating through the VA. My first claim I did not claim many things because I was not very aware of the process or what was considered a "claimable issue". Over the years I have been getting migraines that get progressively worse and the doc that I see says that they believe it is directly related to the anxiety from my PTSD. I have been put on several medication and currently was provided blood pressure medication to ease my high heart rate and anxiety. The big question is how to I claim the migraines? Do I claim them "in connection with PTSD" or do I just claim it separate. I am just afraid I will get denied for them if I do not put in connection with PTSD because the migraines started after my second tour in Iraq and I got out about a month after that deployment. That being said there is no service records of my migraines. I appreciate any discussion this might generate.

Semper Fi

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question