VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Null

Rate this question

Silentshwan

Question

• Answers 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

You need Doctor Bash to fix this for you.

The VA will deny this til the cows come home. This cancer is caused by exposure to asbestor, radiation, fuel, sand, silica, dust and a host of other items.

Asbestos usually takes years to show up unless you had heavy exposure and a good HRCT of the lung sould show it,

J

I quickly Skimmed your post, I am no doctor, but is seems to me the low/abnormal blood count at seperation would be one of the first clinical indicators of MM. I don't know that you need to base you argument on exposure. It seems to me you need that first oncologist to write you a clear and compelling nexus letter, that sites medical tests done on you in-service and during your exit physical as indicators the Disease process was already at work when you left the service and that same disease process has continued. Have they done a C&P yet?

Best regards,

Great advise above.......

yes you need an IMO, an independent medical opinion from a real doctor that oollows t the IMO criteria here at hadit.

Dr. Bash knows the criteria in and out.....

You arent looking so much for presumptive..... you are seeking direct SC for the MM.

!. the buddy statements should be detailed and they should explain they were either in your same unit or how their MOS put theminto a position to make a valid buddy statement. They should give the VA their email addy, phone number address, etc. and I always suggest they get their signature notarized. COPY everything you send to the VA. They like to lose our stuff.