VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Another C&p Exam..

Rate this question

Artillery 13F

Question

I'm new to the forum, but i have been doing research here for a couple of years. I was in the Army for five years and I got out in 2008. I was in Baghdad for 15 months. I'm currently at 80%. 50% PTSD, 30% migraines, 10% knees, 10% back, 10% foot. I appealed my PTSD decision and they removed my 10% TBI rating because the symptoms are similar to PTSD. Should i appeal this?

Last week i had another c&p rating for an increase in ptsd and I'm waiting for the result. Tomorrow I have a c&p for unemployable. I have had several jobs since i got out and i have been fired from them all. The last one ended up with a guy in a coma for four days and me being charged with a felony assault. The charges were later dropped, but I could have handled to situation better. This event caused me to withdraw from the public. I've been going to school since I got out because it is much easier than trying to hold a job. My disability and the money i get from school is enough to survive.

I'm not really sure what my question is. I'm sure i won't get a response before my c&p tomorrow, but any advice would be useful. I have no idea what to expect.I'l have more information once i get my decision letter. I've been trying to figure this out for several years and I have been able to help five other vets get their benefits (they had no idea va disability existed).

Thanks for any help.

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder