VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

C&p Exam Rumors

Rate this question

chaingang11b

Question

I will try to make this short. I applied for benefits over 3 years ago and never got an exam date. Then a sudden denial of disability because I missed my exam. I am currently waiting for a new exam date a gentlemen that works with the VA is helping me get this C&P Exam.

I was blown up by a Vehicle IED, and have documentation and sworn statements.

Small arms fire, etc. I have a combat infantrymans badge obviously also.

I am incredibly nervous about this exam, and I really think that nothing good ever happens to me and I will be denied.

I just want to know how to answer certain questions. I do think about suicide often but do I tell them that? I dont want to be admitted.

MY childhood, it is to my understanding that you say something like "My childhood has nothing to do with this, if you want to ask me questions about my military service, fine but were not here to talk about my childhood" Is this the best way to approach this?

Many have told me I have a good chance of getting a rating, but I know im going to screw something up. Please someone help me with some pointers. I am extremely paranoid and I simply cant talk with anyone about this, I just found this forum.

Thanks.