Newbie Here And So Glad I Found This Place!

LPS808

After numerous google searches to help with info, since I filed disability FDC blindly I finally found such an INformataive Helpful site! Thank you for this site and I will be donating monthly because this is a Place that surely deserves it for all the heplful information.

Little about me- Female

USAF - 6 years - 2000-2006. DId not call in till June 2013.

Reqested claim papers June 2013, but didn't FDC finish it and mail it till June 2014 just to get it in.

Sept 2014 - Total awarded 30%.

20% - Back

10% - 3rd Metacarpal broke (6 screws, 1 plate) 2 surgerys back to back, first was 2 screws, 6 weeks later after cast, they went back in to put fix again after breaking in the cast)

Both Knees - deffered

Strange though they it didn't show them having any information on me being seen after service at 3 clinics for my issues and when I went in for the exam they only talked about what was in my medical active duty service records, and ebenefits doesn't show it either.

Now I will be appealing for a higher rating due to My hand Being a HUGE issue and constant issues with pain and not being able to type as much or as well nor lift anything more than 8lbs without it giving out and me dropping someting from sharp instant pain which last for days.

I am just happy that I did get a rating, and found this site a few days ago, hoping to learn more and help my dad (Veitname Vet, 6 yrs toal spent in VtNam., retired 1984, and has been denied disability when filed 4 years ago)

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

You should get a copy of your C file before you file your appeal so you can find out exactly what the VA currently has in your file. Also, do not rely on the VA to get your medical records (private or VA). Get the records yourself.