ffd95

Possible Burn Pit Issues

23 posts in this topic

Greetings all. I've started having issues where I'm found Vitamin D deficient, and anemic. I've had several colonoscopy's, and endoscopies, but they can't seem to find out where I'm losing blood. Was just wondering if anyone else was having this issue. We hauled trash daily to the burn pits in Balad in 04-05.

Here is some Burn Pit info from VA:

http://www.publichealth.va.gov/exposures/burnpits/action-plan.asp

More here:

http://theveteransblog.org/blog/tag/burn-pits/

I have not seen any awards for SC regarding burn pit exposure.

I feel these claims would take a documented disability that an IMO doctor can directly associate to the chemicals found in burn pits fumes,with no other know etiology.

They say most Americans have Vitamin D issues and anemia might be a transcient condition.

But I am not a doctor and these symptoms alone, to me, might not be considered a disability ,for VA purposes.

Could these problems be due to or part of the 50% you get now?

1 person likes this

I was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease after I returned from OIF and OEF. I have the same issues with Vitamin D and Anemia, and I have severe Asthma due to scar tissue on my lungs from the Burn pits. I can not say that the burn pits was the cause, but again a lot of us that returned from OIF/OEF have similar issues. Sorry to hear of your health and God Bless.