VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Can Someone Decifer This?

Rate this question

Berta

Question

I have never used ebenefits before because they were not allowing survivors to use this feature but the VA recently sent me a letter telling me I could enroll so I did.

Easy enough to use but I am not familiar with ebenny 'talk'

They confirm my 2 issues

Then the tabs state:

Someone prepared a decision..forget what they actually said there, then
I quote

"A final award approval is granted upon the review of the recommended decision"

then someone was reviewing the decision for accuracy , on next tab and then it says

the decision is in the mail

It appears to involve both of my pending claims

Then it says:
"All Documents

This table shows the evidence you have submitted.

There will be a delay before documents are shown here. Once your documents are submitted, a claims representative must review them and confirm they contain the requested evidence. Once confirmed, the claims representative will enter an acknowledgement that appropriate documents have been received, and you will see that information in the table below.

All evidence submitted after January 25, 2015 is shown. Evidence submitted prior to that time is shown once it has been reviewed by VA.
Documents Table"

Nothing appeared there.All they needed was my signature on a 5103 letter which USPS confirmed they received on Feb 27th 2015

Does any of this make sense to you ebenefits users?

Yea Berta - it means your still waiting and nothing further is needed from you

at this time : - )

Sure glad you got to join us at e-bennies.

I've been missing you !