VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Going To A C&p Exam, What Are The Does And Dont's

Rate this question

RoverV8Man

Question

Good Morning to Everyone,

I am due to go to my C&P this week and I am curious as what to expect when I go through this exam. Yes, this is my first time of a C&P. I also want to know what are the should do and should not do at this exam. I want to know what I am in for and what can I expect from the results. I must admit that I was surprise to get a C&P. I was denied my request for increased benefits a year ago, so I put an appeal in for my injuries. I guess this is in response to that appeal and I pray that they finally discover the issues I am having.

Thanks for your attention,

John

5 answers to this question

Good Morning to Everyone,

I am due to go to my C&P this week and I am curious as what to expect when I go through this exam. Yes, this is my first time of a C&P. I also want to know what are the should do and should not do at this exam. I want to know what I am in for and what can I expect from the results. I must admit that I was surprise to get a C&P. I was denied my request for increased benefits a year ago, so I put an appeal in for my injuries. I guess this is in response to that appeal and I pray that they finally discover the issues I am having.

Thanks for your attention,

John

Here's a link for C&P exams, do's and Dont's:

http://www.hadit.com/things-to-do-at-your-va-compensation-and-pension-exam/

Here's some additional link's you might want to read:

http://www.hadit.com/a-veterans-benefits-raters-view/

http://www.hadit.com/veterans-affairs-claims-process/