VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Compensation & Pension Exams

Rate this question

fatheryabueloDE9

Question

Hello fellow Veterans,

I am pretty new to Hadit or any forum helping vets.

Recently, I received and read my C & P report.

Two weeks before exam, the VA notified me my FDC is now a regular claim.

I know my wait may be lo-o-oog.

Btw, I am a Vietnam vet who waited over 40 years to seek VA help

I am unclear as to how the VA"s Raters might determine a rating.

Also, I do not know if the VA Rating will use one or two disabilities.

Question: Based on the data below, any educated guesstimates based on forum observations

or experience with other vets ?

I have both PTSD Combat and MST and do not know if rated separately or are combined

with the VA Psychologist's other Rating factors.(below.)

Below "other..." is the VA Psychologist's Opinion,

Other relevant C & P data:

My Diagnosis, 1. PTSD, 2 Alcohol Use Disorder,

PTSD "stressor" experiences were both Combat and MST in 1968-69.

The C & P VA Psychologist's report section 4. Occupational and Social Impairment

rates me in the 30% bracket. (with which I do not agree.) The C & P exam was only 1 hour.

(The VA Psychologist Opinion follows below)

Stressors:

1. PTSD Combat,

2. PTSD MST

Initial 2014 CBOC, Mental Health exams report me having PTSD, MDD & anxiety.

C & P Psychologist states for VA Raters:

Depressed Mood,

Anxiety,

Chronic Sleep impairment , &

disturbances of motivation and mood.

TYPE OF MEDICAL OPINION PROVIDED: [ MEDICAL OPINION FOR

DIRECT SERVICE CONNECTION ]

a. The condition claimed was at least as likely as not

(50% or greater probability) incurred in or caused by the claimed inservice injury, event or illness.