VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ptsd Claim

Rate this question

betrayed

Question

I filled a claim for PTSD in March 06. A few months later they sent me a request for stressor letter and I sent them 3 which could easily researched and verified. I have a total of 10 stressor letters, I am waiting on buddy statements for a couple of them. The others they will not be able to verify as they were from working as a reserve police officer while I was on active duty. My service record documents document I worked as a reserve police officer and deputy sheriff so they will just have to take my word for those stressors that the military cant verify.

A month ago one of the Physciatrist told me I exhibited signs of PTSD. A consult was put in for me and I went to the PCT Clinic on wednesday and had a four hour interview by two doctors which went very well. Remmeber this was not a C&P exam so there was no hostility by a examiner. Yesterday I saw a new Physchiatrist (the replacement for the one that assaulted me). He spoke as if he was sure I had PTSD and even explained to me what caused it and told me after being in law enforcement for 20 years I would never recover completley from it, and I will always be the way I am. :)

So now I am just waiting for the PTSD C&P Exam, which it seems to me that I will have a diagnosis of PTSD way before this C&P ever occurs. SO I THINK I HAVE WON THIS BATTLE :)

My VSO told me I would never win a PTSD Claim. B) same VSO who made this statement

Edited by FLHRCI

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

2 answers to this question

"My VSO told me I would never win a PTSD Claim"

I never listen to negatives---