VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

IBS Question

Rate this question

Punisher3A1

Question

I have a question about trying to get IBS service connected.  I am only an Afghanistan vet and I have read the Gulf War Presumptive Illness requirements and I saw that it says if you have spent one day in the Southwest Asia theater of operations that you could be SC due to a presumptive illness.  I have records that show I was in Kuwait and was there for over a week but that was for my travel during my mid-tour leave.  Could I submit a claim for IBS under the Gulf War Presumptive illness or should I try to get it service connected the regular room?

I was thinking about trying it as a presumptive illness first and if it didn't work, then file a regular claim but I'm unsure if that could hurt my chances at the regular claim.  Thank you guys in advance for your help and advice.

Welcome aboard and sorry for what you are going thru as I was actually diagnosed with Crohns Disease after a Deployment to Afghanistan where I got a Bacterial Infection in my lower intestine.  As long as you have the proof showing you were in the area, I dont see no reason not to apply for IBS. What are you currently SC for? Maybe you could list the IBS Secondary to one of those conditions. Good luck and again glad to have a new Fellow Vet on Hadit.  God Bless

• Content Curator/HadIt.com Elder