VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

First CDR and very worried!!

Rate this question

cavscout1967

Question

Hello, I have been on SSDI for the last 3.5 years and got the long form in the mail last night. Obviously, I am very concerned that my SSDI benefits may be stopped. A bit about me. I am a veteran with a 50% rating for issues that are not mental health related but I do have open appeals for depression and anxiety with the VA that have been remanded from the BVA to my local office about 2 weeks ago after being on appeal since 2009. I was awarded a 10% increase in this  remand  for a physical issue and received back pay for it. The other mental health issues( depression and anxiety) are still on remand

I was awarded SSDI for a combination of mental health and physical disabilities. I have been diagnosed by the VA since 2010 with depression not otherwise specified, Paranoid personality disorder, alcoholism in remission, anxiety and history of other psychotic disorder all this was pulled from the  ebenefits  website blue button thing.

I take Zoloft and Buspar daily and Abilify sometimes and am mostly in compliance with the meds. It has stated in my medical records that I have been  non compliant  before and then things get worse and I report it to my doctors and I get back on the meds but if I have to give it a percentage I would say I am 80-90% compliant and take the meds. I have seen my treatment team at least every 2 months since 2010 and the team includes a  pyschchiatrist  and a  physcologist  although the  pscycholgist  recently left the VA a few months ago but I was transferred to another  pscychologist  on the same team.