VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

E-Benefits Status

Rate this question

Ameros77

Question

Hello,

I am new to the whole claim process and have a few questions. I checked E-Benefits and the partial rated me at 30% for my knee and back injury's, I went to letters and they give me a monthly amount and an effective date. Now, I also had  on the claim PTSD and TBI which  by doing some reading on this forum I figured would get differed. I am currently waiting for the BBE to arrive are they going to start paying me for my SC injuries or is that when the entire claim is complete. My next question is I have read here that E-Benefits is not always up-to-date...so I see they are waiting on additional documentation from the VA, I have been to all my C & P's  is there something I need to do to help the process along? I went from pending decision back to review of evidence now I am back to gathering of evidence, I feel like a ping pong ball...... thanks for any help understand in advance!     

4 answers to this question

Welcome aboard and it is very common for the Status to go back and forth. I had 1 claim sit at Prep for Notification for over 2 months, then go back to Gathering of Evidence. Ebenefits is a great tool to use, but not always 100% up to date. The main Days to look at the site is Mon and Fri, where the statuses usually change. Do you have access to MyHealthEVet, and if you do post the C&P exam results here, and we can give you a more accurate guess. I am SC for PTSD and TBI, and they were not Deferred. As long as the Medical Evidence, or Scans are there then the VA will grant SC. Good luck and keep us posted. God Bless

Navy04,