VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

ebenefits error while making claim

Rate this question

eagle00

Question

Hello,

I'm a veteran living in Central Europe (Czech Republic),and I have logged in to ebenefits with no problems..but now when I click on online application for a new claim, I get the following error..

An unknown error has occurred.

Please try again later, or call 1-800-827-1000 for assistance. If you call: (1) explain the task you were trying to accomplish; and (2) explain which feature you were trying to access. When you call, please refer to the following error code: VDC- 1466684486662

Is it just me or is everyone having problems? This has been the case for about a week now..thanks!

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

Try "something different" to narrow down the problem, on your end, such as:

1.  Try cleaning your cache.

2.  Try a different browser.

3.  Try resetting your modem, which should get you a new IP address.

4.  Try another computer.  

5.  Try another computer with a different ISP, such as a neighbor, friend, work, etc.  

• HadIt.com Elder

I read in MyHealthyvet  that they are  going to  update on 6-26-2016  for everyone to update their PASSWORD or Change it for ebenny's

There are a lot of people having issues it seems.

I called the eBenifit's -1-800-983-0937 number for Technical Support.

I keep getting this error:

Unexpected Error

We're sorry, but an unexpected error has occurred. Please return to the main site and try again.

Customer Support Information:

Error ID: 1466703148343
Server ID: ManagedServer003