VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Help Regarding Back Dating and Chapter 35 dependent benefits?

Rate this question

aztravis

Question

Hi everyone, found this place while googling trying to find some answers, and was hoping I could get some help with my question.

So I guess to kick things off, I am the child of a 100% disabled veteran (my father). He was classified as 100% disabled retroactive to 2012. Starting in 2013, I started my graduate degree program from 2013-2015, graduating in June of that year (though my last class was during Feb 2015). I myself am a complete newbie when it comes to even trying to navigate this complexity that is VA benefits, so I was hoping I could get some solid advice from those more knowledgable about it.