VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Helped by HadIt.com? Add your testimonial - Read others

Rate this question

Tbird

Question

My name is Michael I'm from Detroit Michigan and I found had it.com out of frustration. Not knowing where to turn not knowing how the system works not knowing any of my rights. Had it solved all of that they gave me the tools that I needed it to fight and gave me something that I could give to other veterans to help them out while on the hamster wheel. I am presently at 60% with six other contentions remaining and have been fighting since 2006 thank you had it. Com for all your help Godspeed

Edited by me.plum

Hi I am a female Army vet and victim of MST.  I had found out while at my local VA that I could file for SC for my PTSD secondary to MST.  I initially sought out help for the RO Claim coordinator and let the office in a full blown panic attack and humiliated at how I was treated when asking just a few simple questions on how to go about filing a claim.  I knew I would never ask another question again at the RO.  I stumbled across Hadit while searching the topic on how to file a claim as I was totally clueless about the process and didn't know anyone I could ask.  Even the VSO in my area was little to know help even telling me I needed to pay a psych doc. $400 that she recommended she knew and for me to go to and have a DBQ filled out to file my claim.   I chose to ignore that advice and began reading up and asking questions on the Hadit site.  With the help on Hadit and on the podcast I was able to educate myself and file my claim even as a FDC (Fully Developed Claim).  From my date of the intent to file to my 70% SC award it was a total of 7 mos.  I wonder if that is a record.  In any case, I could not