VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

diagnosis?

Rate this question

morgan122210

Question

Hi everyone this is my first time posting but i’ve been reading things on here for a few months now. I have my disability claim in and i’ve gone through my c&p exam and it’s still pending. But my question is simply if the doctor diagnoes you with something other then you put on your claim do you have to make a new one to get rated for that diagnosis?

Edit: ok so to explain more i put in for anxiety even though i was suffering from other symptom while in the military aftrr my c&p the doctor said i have schizophrenia and happened while in service. So do i now have to re submit for schizophrenia?

Edited by morgan122210

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

Yes because what your claiming wasn't diagnosed so they don't do the work for you and file for it... It would save allot of time and frustration if they did.

Hi everyone this is my first time posting but i’ve been reading things on here for a few months now. I have my disability claim in and i’ve gone through my c&p exam and it’s still pending. But my question is simply if the doctor diagnoes you with something other then you put on your claim do you have to make a new one to get rated for that diagnosis?

Edit: ok so to explain more i put in for anxiety even though i was suffering from other symptom while in the military aftrr my c&p the doctor said i have schizophrenia and happened while in service. So do i now have to re submit for schizophrenia?

morgan,

Yes, you will probably have to do a claim for it.  The VA usually will not do it for you.