VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

38 CFR in previous years

Rate this question

Atlcocky

Question

Hello Veterans,

I have been looking for the 1996 version of the 38 CFR, especially Book C. I am trying to research whether or not I have a valid CUE claim. The original decision was in 1996 and I need to find out the rules at the time of my denial. I have looked online but, maybe I am not very good at the search.

Thank you for your help

• HadIt.com Elder

Atlcocky,

Welcome to Hadit.

Why/What do you think was a CUE? in your original decision?...> 1996  WOW.

We need more information to help you.

Edited by Buck52

I agree with Buck.  The regs have changed multiple times, and the proposed changes are first published in the federal register, where you can sometimes comment on the proposed changes.  

Most of the time, when researching CUE, identify what you think may be a specific error rising to the Cue standard of review.  

Remember, being based upon the regs at the time is only ONE of the cue criteria.  The error must be outcome determinative, and also undebatable.   You have to show that, except for the alleged cue error, there would be an entriely different result.