VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

FDC for TDIU PTSD

Rate this question

Zin

Question

I’m new to this thing so please be kind ;) Long story short.
DAV had me apply for PTSD TDIU so we completed a FDC. For some reason he thinks I can get IU. He told me to ask my VA psych if she would write me a letter saying I’m unemployable. When I saw her last week I did everything but ask that question and she never made an offer to do so. I could just tell she would not have done it. I did tell her everything that was happening and she mentioned this as notes in MyHealth.va file. She wrote SI but did not plan anything, appetite is not good, lost 11lbs, not sleeping well, panic attacks at work, irritability/frustration at work, concentration problems, doesn’t feel safe outside, cannot multi task, and my medications either get increased or changed recently.
I basically have most of the symptoms that are stated in the 100% rating. To top things off I’m currently employed and have a Master’s Degree, which is not going to help me at all. My work loves me and would never say anything bad because my job has a high turnover rate.