VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

SF 95 first step in FTCA

Berta

Question

In light of the Fayetteville pathologist malpractice snafu, Jerrel Cook ( our radio show producer) and I discussed whether any affected veteran should file an SF 95 right away-

I have been emailing some vet lawyers to get their take on that- this Fayetteville situation is worse than any past similar VA problems...except maybe for the Phoenix crap-

The SF 95  must be prepared properly. This article gives some info on that :

https://community.hadit.com/topic/2337-filing-a-tort-claim-1151-claim/

I studied all FTCA law before I filed mine-late December 1995-with some of my medical evidence attached to it .The Regional Counsel (now called District Counsels)called me up in May 1996 to begin negotiations. He had already obtained a Peer Review that supported my charges.Then much went wrong- that's OK -it was resolved anyhow.

It is best to have a lawyer to fill out the SF95 but you have the right to do it yourself.

• Answers 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Here is the SF 95 FORM

https://www.va.gov/OGC/docs/SF-95.pdf

The VA only identified and notified seven veteran misdiagnosis. If you are not one of the seven, then you are going to need a very good attorney.

There about 100 lawsuits filed against Mark Wisner, physician assistant and the VA won't settle any of those cases. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://amp.kshb.com/2528830526/number-of-abuse-lawsuits-against-ex-va-worker-mark-wisner-approaches-100.html&ved=0ahUKEwjWkeOvmvrbAhUDvFkKHV5sAhsQyM8BCCQwAA&usg=AOvVaw2hLcvLmgiZWX82NRDdAFZr&ampcf=1