VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Help interpreting knee rating regulations

Rate this question

brycebeast

Question

Recently got back in touch with some old squad buddies. I'm no pro at all but trying to help them with some claims issues. Anyway the issue I've seen is that everyone has a single 10% rating on their knee. I cant get all the rating codes but they are all listed as "knee strain". Looking at regs seems to be up to 4 different ratings a person can pyramid on a knee, but all of them have gotten different advice from vso's on how to go about trying to get more than a basic 10% since everyone appears to meet at least the minimum requirements for meniscus, extension, and bending motions ratings. Everyone is scared to file expecting va to do their worst. Any advice or experience? 

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

2 answers to this question

7 hours ago, brycebeast said:

Recently got back in touch with some old squad buddies. I'm no pro at all but trying to help them with some claims issues. Anyway the issue I've seen is that everyone has a single 10% rating on their knee. I cant get all the rating codes but they are all listed as "knee strain". Looking at regs seems to be up to 4 different ratings a person can pyramid on a knee, but all of them have gotten different advice from vso's on how to go about trying to get more than a basic 10% since everyone appears to meet at least the minimum requirements for meniscus, extension, and bending motions ratings. Everyone is scared to file expecting va to do their worst. Any advice or experience?