VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Trichloroethylene Effects Need Advice

Rate this question

Blackfin  SS-332

Question

I served on the diesel submarine the USS Blackfin from 1962-1966.  It was a diesel sub.  I was a sonar technician.  I now have diabetes, lymphocyctic leukemia, bladder cancer, and peripheral neuropathy.  In my post civilian career, I have worked in an office environment. I am not overweight,  I am a light drinker and a non-smoker  (never).  Asking for help from the group on knowledge of successful VA claims, and/or any guidance moving forward.  I was denied in 2012 because of a poorly crafted claim.  

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question

The VA’s AO ships list is being updated ( to include I assume ,some of  those Navy vessels that fall under the Bill HR 299,) that President Trump signed yesterday.

The USS Blackfin,however, is on this list at this link.

Does Perch BAse mean anything to you, or the author Ray Mabus?

In part the letter to Sentor Akaka ( dated 2010) and copy to Raymond Burr indicates he was definitely looking into the Agent Orange situation.

The enclosed list also includes ships that received an Armed Forces

Expeditionary Medal for participation in the evacuation of Cambodia (Operation EAGLE

PULL), the evacuation of Vietnam (Operation FREQUENT WIND), and the Mayaguez

Operation. As no definition of the term "off the coast of Vietnam" was provided, this

represents the most logical estimation of that phrase we are able to define.

Narrowing the list down to those ships that operated within a closer proximity to