VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

SUCCESS STORY + New Claim Timeline

Rate this question

HeatherW

Question

I am an analyst by trade and extremely OCD.  I tracked my claim and am posting the timelines here in case it could help someone - I know each claim is different but it did help me not obsess so much when I saw the amount of time between each stage.  I noticed eBenefits updated mostly on Fridays and Mondays until the end and then it was updating within minutes.  To be noted - I was medically discharged 23 years ago and given severance pay for Anxiety/Depression and the PEB board language specifically said service connected and permanent.  I think this was tremendously helpful.

12/16/2019 VA Claim Timeline:

Dec 16 – Filed initial claim for digestive issues, anxiety, depression, hearing loss, tinnitus, and foot/back

Jan 2 – Filed second claim for PTSD due to MST

Jan 10 – Both claims combined moved to Initial Review

Jan 20 – Claim moved to Gathering of Evidence

Feb 4, 5, 13 – C&P exams conducted. Anxiety, PTSD went well.  Foot/back/digestive issues Dr. was dismissive and short.  Expect nothing from her.

Feb 20 – Requests closed in eBenefits (MST Report, Exams)

Mar 5 – Exam reports received by VA, moved to Preparation for Decision completion estimated ~ 3/13

Mar 10 – Back to Review of Evidence

Mar 13 – Back to Gathering of Evidence completion estimated >6/2020.  VA asks for exam clarification.

Mar 25 – Back to Under Review completion pushed to 07/2020 – 09/2020

Mar 25 – Back to Gathering of Evidence completion 06/2020 – 09/2020, 2nd request for clarification sent, VA conducts phone call with examiner.