VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

CAVC Remand

Rate this question

Bafields1

Question

So any help would be appreciated. I had won my case at the court of appeals an they were suppose to remand it back down to the bva. The va agreed that they messed up on my diagnosis of brain damage, migraines and PTSD I received from several IEd blast. I have been fighting this for six years now. They contacted me and told I would have to have two more C&P exams so they can render a final decision this was in march of this year. Last month instead of them giving me my exams I was notified that they reviewed my case and did not need to speak to me. Is this right shouldnt I be able to see the dr for a further exam? Also it was even the VA that contacted me, it was an outside agency that sets up appointments with outside doctors that dont work for the va. Then when I logged on to see the status of my case its says due to remand from court of appeals that I will go to front of the line, but it will 16-29 months before I receive final decision. I first applied in 2009 after my last tour in afghanistan, due to the va being the way it is I just stopped messing with it, unitl i got invited to a wounded warrior trip and some very helpful men there told me i was stupid for not pushing it, they used other vulgar terms I will not say on here. Any guidance would be helpful or if anyone has been down this road let me know.

Thank You.

4 answers to this question