VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ebenefits Is A Joke

Rate this question

ketchup56

Question

I have been at the bva on appeals for awhile now waiting my turn for review, and the whole time iv'e been waiting, my status on ebenefits has been 'Files Currently With Law Judge For Review'. Been off line for awhile thought i'd check my status on the ole "ebeneshits" site. As of 02/14/2013, my status has changed to 'Files Currently With Vso For Review. Some here might say at least there is movement right? Only problem with this is i'm a PRO-SE appellant... Again another reason not to totally rely on ebeneshits for reliable information,status etc...Just more unnecessary work i need to do to make damn sure my case is not sitting in limbo waiting for a review by some vso that should never happen in the first place. Bva is starting to scare me with these screwups...

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

I had the same problem when mine first returned from AMC 3 January 13. First it said with vlj, then a couple days later it said with vso. I had to sign a paper that stated I was not being represented by DAV. I waited a couple more weeks after that until ebenefits said DAV is not your rep. I have been with vlj since mid february. The only thing that changes is the dat says 3-23-13 with vlj. Yes I say it is unreliable, as most things are with VA.

• HadIt.com Elder

Not really. Your are reading too much into it. The Va is using status coding and there is no code for Pro Se so they have to enter the code that closely matches so its not that wrong. The have to enter something to show progress and thats what they came up with.

J