Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Dirt Sailor Reporting

Rate this question

samclemmons

Question

I've been reading and learning from the site for several months. I've had some private conversations with rentalguy about my claim and resulting secondary issues. I'm about to file for these secondary issues but as a newb I'm a little daunted by the whole thing. I keep wondering if I know enough to do it right, then put it off, and read some more. One of these days. Anyway, hey ya'll.

NA

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder
I keep wondering if I know enough to do it right, then put it off, and read some more. One of these days. Anyway, hey ya'll.

NA

I would start by filing an informal claim. Simply write a letter to the R/O and state what you are claiming and also that you are aware that you have one year to formalize the claim. This should allow you time to work the issues and protect your back pay.

I would start by filing an informal claim. Simply write a letter to the R/O and state what you are claiming and also that you are aware that you have one year to formalize the claim. This should allow you time to work the issues and protect your back pay.

Can I do that even though I'm claiming secondary issues and it's not my first claim?

Neal

Neal,

Welcome to Hadit.

Your service connected disability is _____________________.

You feel you have additional disability of ___________________.

The conditions are related due to _____________________________.

Please fill in the blanks.

carlie

• HadIt.com Elder
Can I do that even though I'm claiming secondary issues and it's not my first claim?

Neal