VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Cad Vs Chd

Rate this question

BUZZ

Question

Had a cp exam for my heart for ao,I am a vn vet,they ask me if I had chd,I said no.I found out that I have cad,it is in my records.Is there a diffence between the two,and did I say the right thing that I didn't have chd?

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

CAD (Coronary heart disease) Ichemic heart disease (IHD), artriosclerotic heart disease hardening of the arteries

CHF (Congestive heart failure) inability of the heart to pump/ function efficiently

These are considered different conditions. I don't know the context of the question exactly the doctor asked you. Did you tell the doctor you have been diagnosed or treated for CAD? If you told him you have CAD or IHD you will most likely be ok. If you didn't tell him anything about your heart other than "no" to CHF then I am not sure. Here is the rating schedule for AO presumptive heart disease.

Conditions rated for heart related to Agent Orange are under "arteriosclerotic heart disease" also known as CAD