VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

TBI C&P

Rate this question

russ209

Question

Hello all name is Russ A little background about myself I served six years as an 11B in the ARMY I was in Ramadi and Fallujah in 04-05. I have been Service connected for PTSD at 70% and tinnitus at 10% since 10 August 2007. I have been working as a police officer for the last two years. I just recently had a C&P exam for TBI. A little background on my tbi. I was hit by a number of IED's in ramadi the worst was two in a 24 hour period as a gunner. The first one knocked me out, I woke up in the aid station. So the post deployment health check up deal at Ft. Carson I was told I have TBI. When I put my original claim in back in 07 I did not put TBI. Jump to 2010, I ask my primary to refer me to the polytrauma clinic at livermore hospital. I get referred and go through all of the tests. The last thing I hear is that PNS team is going to review their findings and come up with a care plan. I never heard back from them. I did not actively pursue it either I was in a dark place at the time. So September 8th I meet with my psychiatrist and she looks through my records and the poly team determined that I have TBI. At the C&P appointment the Dr. Says that I have TBI and have had it since 2005 and that VA let me fall through the cracks and he would put that in his report. So I feel that I will get sc for TBI. Am I wrong for being hopeful? Stay safe Russ

5 answers to this question