• hate-ads-subscribe-now.jpg

• Ad
  • Ad
  • 14 Questions about VA Disability Compensation Benefits Claims

When a Veteran starts considering whether or not to file a VA Disability Claim, there are a lot of questions that he or she tends to ask. Over the last 10 years, the following are the 14 most common basic questions I am asked about ...
    Continue Reading
  • Can a 100 percent Disabled Veteran Work and Earn an Income?

employment 2.jpeg

You’ve just been rated 100% disabled by the Veterans Affairs. After the excitement of finally having the rating you deserve wears off, you start asking questions. One of the first questions that you might ask is this: It’s a legitimate question – rare is the Veteran that finds themselves sitting on the couch eating bon-bons … Continue reading

• Ad

Independent Living Program - Comprehensive List Of Items Received

I am NO expert in this field. Actually, I am no anything in this field. All knowledge of the ILP program has been gleaned through research and topics broached by veterans or via the VA website.

Having said that, according to all I have read, when requesting items/services while in the ILP, it is necessary to NEED these goods/services. In order to even possibly get them (whatever them is) you must be ready to prove your NEED of these NEEDS. That is why I have started another topic to create a Template for the PLAN. Whether it is accurate or not, you the veteran will have to tell me. PLEASE tell me!

In conjunction with that and the other topic I created (Independent Living Program Information), I have started this topic, taking its origin from one Ilyanir on VBN created. There it seems to have produced a LOT of good information about what you can expect (or not) and actually get. It seems very worthwhile.

I am using Ilyanir's words to explain here since they are very succinct.