VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Independent Living Program - Comprehensive List Of Items Received

Rate this question

fanaticbooks

Question

• HadIt.com Elder

I am NO expert in this field. Actually, I am no anything in this field. All knowledge of the ILP program has been gleaned through research and topics broached by veterans or via the VA website.

Having said that, according to all I have read, when requesting items/services while in the ILP, it is necessary to NEED these goods/services. In order to even possibly get them (whatever them is) you must be ready to prove your NEED of these NEEDS. That is why I have started another topic to create a Template for the PLAN. Whether it is accurate or not, you the veteran will have to tell me. PLEASE tell me!

In conjunction with that and the other topic I created (Independent Living Program Information), I have started this topic, taking its origin from one Ilyanir on VBN created. There it seems to have produced a LOT of good information about what you can expect (or not) and actually get. It seems very worthwhile.

I am using Ilyanir's words to explain here since they are very succinct.

"It seems that there are great discrepancies in the way that the Independent Living Program is being administered from Region to Region and even counselor to counselor.

I understand every veterans needs, etc. are different but a persons avocational needs, i.e., hobbies should be adequately addressed as well as service to help them live more independently.

Falcon (Note from FB: another VBN member) recommended that we start this list of "JUST THE SUPPLIES AND SERVICES" that you have received while you were either in the Independent Living Program or what if anything you've been given to date.