VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Divalproex Depakote

Rate this topic

At my latest shrink seesion this last week my shrink decided that my major depression wasn'tgetting any better & that she was "worried" about the severity of my symptoms so she put me on the concoction in the topic title to try to "improve" my mood. From what I can gather from research on the web, this stuff is used to treat migranes, seizures and bipolar disorder. as I am fortunate enough not to suffer from migraines or seizures, I can only conclude that she thinks I'm bipolar.

Maybe if they did something about my chronic back & joint pain, my mood might lift somewhat. :rolleyes: Then what do I know? I'm just a vet.

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

• HadIt.com Elder

Hi Liz,

I don't want to be Dr. Josephine this time, but it sure is good to hear from you.

I do think about you a lot.

My daughter is Bipolar and she does have terrible mood swings and bouts with depression.

I agree with you, if they would do something about the pain, your depression would not be so severe.

Liz, why don't they give you enough pain medication? Have you ask and been denied.

This is only from my own experiences, medication can take a couple of weeks before you notice it and lets hope the sun will shine for you just a little more.

Just my thoughts for the day and God Bless,

Josephine

With that said, psychology is a lot like voodoo medicine in that any diagnosis is merely an observation......I mean, what is bipolar really? It's not like they can take an MRI and point to an area in the brain that looks like bipolar disorder.