VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Nod Help

Rate this question

pete

Question

Hello, my service rep called and said I have been rated 30% for ptsd-official letter to follow. I'm a viet combat vet, PH, valor medal, etc. Would you all please give me advice on how to correctly file a NOD for an increaSE? tHANK YOU.

• Answers 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Guest Namvet6567

The fact that you have been awarded service-connection (SC) can be attributed to the facts you've posted and only that. SC is probably the hardest part to prove. You'll need to review your medical, social and work evidence and if need be acquire more. Once you've received your official decision and have seen the VA's "reasons and bases" for the 30% award, you'll have a better idea of what is needed. Then you can return here and request more specific assistance.

Boy- that is a surprise-

my PH vets are usually getting 50% for the PH.

There should be an NOD format here at hadit somewhere-

I always put NOTICE OF DISAGREEMENT

in big letters under the addresses etc- make sure your c file number is on it and any refer to initials or numbers in the right hand corner of the award letter-send it certified or Priority with tracking slip.

Say you disagree with the rating and give a good reason-

such as - does the evidence warrant application the 50% PTSD rating schedule? they should have sent you all that with the decision-

or have you been turned down for Voc Reb? but they dont know it yet?

Did they consider those antijungle meds as to their side affects hindering your ability to work?

Do you have scarring from the GSW that is painful or tender and/or is it disfiguring?